First Weigh-In

12/15/2011                                                                                                                             Weight: 242.6 pounds
                                                                                                                                               Weight-loss: 6.8 pounds

I was really excited about this first weigh-in.  I thought for sure I would lose 10 pounds or more because I had stuck very close to the eating plan.  I didn’t eat anything that would hinder my weight-loss and I was ready to see that scale move a LOT!

I stepped on the scale and there it was – I had a loss of 6.8 pounds.  WHAT?!?!?!  ONLY 6.8?!?!?!  How could this be? I was not a happy camper.  I thought for sure I would lose at least 10 pounds and hopefully even more.  Unrealistic expectations.  My counselor was happy.  The nurses in the doctor’s office were happy.  My doctor was even happy.  But I wasn’t .  I wanted more.  My doctor said it was the most weight lost in the first week by any of her patients.  OK, I’ll try to be happy about it…but I wanted MORE!!!

Go to the Statistics page and you will find a listing of the weight and inches I lost this first week.  It really IS a good start.

I stocked up on the food packets I would need for the next week being careful not to pick 7 of the same food item for the same meal.  In other words, no more Fine Herb & Cheese Omelets for 7 days.  I don’t like oatmeal so I don’t get any of those and I’m afraid to try to the Crispy Cereal (how good could those be when you add water to them?).  Trying some new things such as Leek Soup, the Spaghetti Bolognese Mix and the Soy Patty Mix.

I also let the counselor know that one of the supplements seemed to be bothering my stomach but I wasn’t sure which one.  So I would be stopping them all and going back to my own supplements for a couple of days and then adding them back in one at a time.  She was OK with that.

I also bought the cookbooks available.  They were rather expensive for no bigger than they are but I needed something to help me change some of these packets into something I would really enjoy. Plus there were recipes for stuff to eat in the later phases of the diet.  If I had to do it over again, I would not have bothered buying the first cookbook  “Healthy Recipes volume 1”. The books cost over $20 a piece and they are only 70 pages long (with another 70 pages in French).  Volume 1 is only 82 pages long but each page is divided in half with one column in English and the other column in French. That means volume 1 is really only 41 pages long…not very big at all for $20.

So I am ready for next week…

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

«

