Christmas 2011

12/26/2011

I made it through Christmas without straying from the diet at all!  I even had my family here for Christmas Eve supper and did all the cooking for it.  I feel great!  We enjoyed a wonderful meal together and I just added a few extra things for the family to eat and I stuck to what I could eat.  I put some veggies out for them that I couldn’t eat like carrots, pickled beets and olives.  I also made baked potatoes and had store-bought rolls and a dessert for the family. 

I was able to eat all the other food I made. I cooked a standing rib roast and had a big lettuce salad and lots of on-plan vegetables.  I took my two cups worth of vegetables, had my lettuce salad & meat and was perfectly satisfied with my meal.

I am feeling really wonderful that I managed to get through the holiday and not fall off of my diet at all. 

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

