12/31/2011

12/31/2011

Oh Yum, Yum, Yum!!!  I just had a really good breakfast and it was all on-plan!!!!  Now, mind you, I like sweet things.  And I LOVE chocolate and marshmallow together. So that is what I had this morning and it was fantastic!!!!!!! It really hit the spot for me.  I have put the recipe for these Chocolate Crepes into the Recipe section so, if you are like me and LOVE your sweets, you can try them too.

As I said in a previous post, when I was stocking up on the IP products for the next three weeks, my coach was all out of the IP Chocolate Pancake & Muffin Mix.  I was devastated because I really liked those pancakes.  So I bought a couple of the IP Crepe Mixes and hoped I could doctor them up to meet my need. 

The first time I made the crepes I just followed the directions on the package and then spread some IP Strawberry Pudding on them.  I was totally disappointed in them as they were tasteless.  The strawberry pudding (as noted in the Product Rating section) had no strawberry taste that I could detect and was definitely not sweet enough. The crepes themselves were also rather bland.  And, since I was using two separate IP products, I had to eat these bland things for two meals…yuck!  I did follow through and ate them the next morning too but tried sprinkling some Splenda on top of them.  Even THAT didn’t help. 😦

So today I thought “Hmmm, maybe if I add some cocoa powder to the pancakes they would be better.”  That’s what I did (plus a few other things).  They turned out great!  I know they would be considered a Restricted Food since the cocoa has some carbs in it, but they are well-worth the rating. 

I had bought some Walden Farms Marshmallow Dip when I was grocery shopping the other day and thought I would give it a try on these chocolate pancakes.  I put just a little bit on some of them and then rolled them up.  WOW, they were really good!!!  So I ate some of the pancakes plain and others with a little bit of this Marshmallow Dip on them and now I am totally satisfied with what I had for breakfast. Totally.  I have not been pleased with the other Walden Farms products but this Marshmallow Dip was very good (as long as I didn’t eat a lot of it). I noticed if I put too much on the pancake it would start to have that funny aftertaste the other Walden Farms products I have tried so far had.  So  little of it at a time was the key for me. YUM!  Did I happen to mention that I LOVE chocolate and marshmallow together?!?!

Dessert for breakfast…can’t beat that!

Click to join ideal_protein_diet

Click to join ideal_protein_diet

2 Responses to “12/31/2011”

  1. cathyrocks Says:

    I am finding since I started this journey in November – many of us are doing the best we can. I appreciate your insight and your ideas.

    • Nan Says:

      Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your response to my blog. I’m hoping to add much more to it as I progress on this eating plan. In fact, I added a few things to the Broccoli & Cheese Soup mix at lunch today that seemed to improve the taste a little bit and will be adding that recipe later today.


Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

