01/01/2012

01/01/2012

Happy New Year everyone!  It’s funny how we look at this day as a new beginning to so many things when we can actually have new beginnings any day we choose. 

Like the day I chose to start the Ideal Protein Diet, December 8, 2011.  That was certainly a new beginning!  I didn’t wait until January 1st to begin it like so many other people choose to do and then they do something REALLY stupid, they begin an eating binge that lasts until they actually start the diet. How self-defeating is THAT?!?!  No, I chose to start it the very next morning, December 9, 2011. And now I have been on the Ideal Protein Diet for 3 weeks and 2 days and have lost a total of 16 pounds…16 POUNDS!  Now, mind you, that isn’t an official weigh-in but my daily weigh-in here at home.  But  16 pounds!  I LOVE it!!!

I have a very new beginning that I am so-o-o-o glad I didn’t wait until January 1st to begin.  I would still be at my heaviest weight ever.  I would still be feeling like I could hardly get out of my easy chair after watching a little television.  My blood pressure would still be out of sight even though I am on two medications to try to bring it under control.  All those things have changed with the loss of even this amount of weight. 

So I am looking forward to the rest of my new beginning that I started on December 9, 2011. I will continue to lose weight; my blood pressure will go down to reasonable levels and I may even be able to stop taking medication for it; my energy levels will continue to increase. 

Oh, wow, I can have a REAL life. One where I don’t have to feel ashamed because I am so fat…like flying on an airplane and not fitting into their tiny seats or going anywhere where I can’t move the seat away from the next person and feeling like I am spilling over into their seat (movie theaters, restaurants, school activities, plays, sporting events, etc).

I have MY new beginning.  What are YOU waiting for? Start your OWN new beginning whenever you happen to come across this post…today is the day for you to choose to begin!

Click to join ideal_protein_diet

Click to join ideal_protein_diet

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

