01/06/2012

I was overly hungry yesterday.  Yes, I got up earlier than normal…like at 2:30 am for some reason.  I ate breakfast earlier than normal since I was up so early so lunchtime seemed a long way off. But that doesn’t account for being hungry only a couple of hours after eating lunch. This has not been a common occurrence during this diet so I pondered why I would be more hungry than normal.

I started to think about what I had eaten the day before that could have set this extra hunger off.  My coach had told me that we are allowed some carbs in salad dressing for the lettuce salads.  So I have been using a Ranch Dressing that actually contains 2 carbs per 2 Tablespoon serving.  It has sugar in it…could that be the problem? Maybe I need to be more serious about food products that contain any sugar at all! Drats!!! I LIKE my Ranch Dressing!!!!!  The Walden Farms Ranch Dressing tastes like paste and I don’t care much for their Thousand Island Dressing or the Honey Mustard Dressing either.  I tried the Walden Farms Sesame & Ginger dressing and it is actually pretty good.  But I wouldn’t want to eat it every time I have a salad.  What am I going to do?!?!

I like the Sesame Dressing that is in my recipe section but I REALLY like a creamy Ranch Dressing better. I could start making my own again, I guess.  I used to make my own mayonnaise and make a Ranch Dressing with that but that is a lot of work & messy and I just don’t really want to do that.  I guess I could try the mayonnaise from Walden Farms but so far only the sweet items have tasted any good to me (chocolate syrup, marshmallow dip, bbq sauce, etc). I guess I will see if I can find the mayo and give it a try.  If it doesn’t taste good I will just have to make my own because I really do need my Ranch Dressing!


Click to join ideal_protein_diet

Click to join ideal_protein_diet

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

