Weigh-In #3

I had my third weigh-in yesterday.  I am ambivalent about it.  I have chosen to go in every three weeks.  My doctor’s office is a good 30 – 40 minutes away and during the winter I never know what the weather is going to be like.  I was supposed to weigh-in today but the weatherman was saying we were going to get 3-5 inches of snow today…so I called my coach yesterday  and said “Can I come in today instead?”  And since she is such a fantastic coach, she let me slip in between two other clients.

So after not being weighed in for three weeks, I lost  a total of 10.8 pounds.  Now, that really IS a good amount to lose.   It averages out to be 3.6 pounds per week.  But I wanted MORE!!!  I had given up drinking my beloved Diet Coke and thought the weight-loss would be really big…I’m talking gigantic, humongous, astronomical!!!  I thought at least 15 pounds or maybe even 20 pounds. So I was disappointed that it was ONLY 10.8 pounds.  Look at me saying ONLY 10.8 pounds…how silly is that really?!?!  I LOST 10.8 pounds of fat that I plan to never put on this body again because I don’t want to have to be on a diet ever again!!!

So I have been absolutely faithful in eating according to plan…no deviations at all.  I am liking the food more and more as I learn to tweak it to my taste.  I can live with this diet as long as I don’t go out to eat and never get invited to anyone else’s home to eat.  Which means I better get this weight off because life can’t stop just because I want to lose weight.  I know there are ways to accommodate doing those things.  But I also know myself well enough to know that I wouldn’t stick with the eating plan if I did any of them.

I also have been disappointed that I haven’t really changed clothing size yet.  Of course all my clothes are very stretchy so I probably just had them stretched to the limit when I was wearing them.  But I was hoping to start wearing some of the smaller sizes I have stored from when I was lighter.  Guess that will all come in time but as you have probably already deduced, I am not a patient person.

So 10 pounds every three weeks means I will lose the remainder of my weight in 28 weeks. Let’s say 30 weeks to accommodate a few slower weeks and several body-doesn’t-aways-do-what-it’s-supposed-to weeks.  30 weeks would put me at August 9th.  So I am planning on being at my goal weight of 145 pounds by August 9, 2012.  Can I do it?  I think summer will be harder to stick with the diet so strictly so it will be tricky. But I am going to do my absolute best to stick with this long-term and accomplish this goal.


Click to join ideal_protein_diet

Click to join ideal_protein_diet

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

