02/02/2012

Today was weigh-in day and I am very pleased with how things are continuing to move in a downward trend.  My stats are all updated with the latest information but just to give you an idea how it went…I lost another 6.6 pounds for a total “official” weight-loss of 27.2 pounds! My own scale says I’ve lost  29 total pounds but that is first thing in the morning before I have eaten or drank anything at all.  Before I go to my weigh-in I make sure I have eaten my breakfast and drank at least 20 ounces of water.  It adds up to a little higher reading on the official scale but that’s OK…eventually it will all be gone and I won’t need to worry about it anymore. 🙂

My doctor and I are trying to get my blood pressure meds worked out lately.  I was on two different meds trying to control my blood pressure but as I started to lose the weight I found my blood pressure becoming extremely low.  At one point it got down to 86/53 which is way too low.  So we messed around with different options, dropping a couple doses of one pill then dropping the other pill completely and just taking one med in small doses 3 times a day.  That is what finally is working for me and now my pressure hovers between 114/66 and 132/74.  I’m hoping as I continue to drop this weight that my blood pressure will become normal without having to take any meds at all.  That would be so great!

Now that I am caring for my grandkids again it’s a little harder to get the food I need when I should have it as the kids need to come first.  Like today.  It is now 1:15 pm and I am just now getting my lunch ready.  I had to feed the 4-year-old and push him to get his lunch done while I fed the 3 month old her bottle.  Burping, changing and then putting baby to bed took up the minutes until it was time to take the 4-year-old to preschool which is a 20 minute drive each way.  Now I am back home hoping baby stays asleep long enough for me to cook my cauliflower & then add it to my IP Broccoli & Cheese Soup. Make a lettuce salad and cut up a few veggies for it. Then put everything together for a great IP lunch.  I usually eat between 11:00 and noon so this is really late for me! Oops, cauliflower is done…see you all later!

 

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

