02/18/2012

02/18/2012

I had my weigh-in on Thursday and I’m very pleased with how it turned out.  I ended up losing 4 pounds for this two week time period.  4 pounds may not seem like much but, considering that I had been stuck on 220 pounds for 8 days of those two weeks, 4 pounds is very good!  I lost lots of inches especially from my waist & hips…yippee!  My stats are now updated on the statistics page.

 But I am most excited about the results from my blood test I had done last week.  Here is a side by side comparison of my current blood test results and the one I had done in December plus a column showing what a normal range should be:

 

12/08/2011

02/16/2012

Normal

Cholesterol

279

205

<200

Triglyceride

189

93

<150

HDL Cholesterol

42

38

40-59

VLDL

38

19

0-35

LDL

199

148

<100

Cholesterol:HDL Ratio

6.64

5.39

<4

Glucose

105

89

65-99

 I was so-o-o-o happy to see how much my cholesterol & triglycerides had dropped and my glucose is now back in the normal range!  I can bring my HDL up when I start exercising again and it should get back up to the 42 mark which will help with my Cholesterol: HDL Ratio.  I am thrilled that the diet has helped so much with all the numbers and am hoping they will improve even more as I continue to lose more weight.

 So I am extremely satisfied with the all my results this week!  I loaded up on more food packets and won’t be returning for my next weigh-in for 4 weeks when I will also have my yearly physical.  I picked up a couple packets of the new IP Mashed Potatoes and am looking forward to trying those next Saturday for lunch. 🙂

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

