03/08/2012

I have been sick.  It’s just a cold but I am finding I am reacting very differently than I normally would have in the past.  Before I started the Ideal Protein Diet, when I got ill I would start eating everything in sight.  I would drag myself to the store to buy every comfort food I could think of and then bring them all home and start pigging out.  Eating all that garbage just made me feel a little better…or at least I thought it did.

This time I have stuck to the Ideal Protein Diet protocol and even though the thought of toast slathered with butter has been very tempting I have not succumbed to it.  I have continued to lose pounds while I have been sick and that has made me feel a whole lot better than the food would have made me feel.

I am down to 207.4 on my home scale!  That is a total of 42 pounds lost so far!!!  I have an official weigh-in next week and am super excited to see what their scale says and what my measurements will be.  I have finally fit into a pair of jeans I bought 6 years ago thinking I was going to lose more weight at that time but instead found myself getting larger & larger.  At one point I thought about giving these brand new jeans away since I didn’t think I would ever be able to wear them.  So I removed the tags this morning and tried them on once again and THEY FIT!  How exciting is that?!?!?!  I feel so good!!! Well, except for this stupid cold…LOL!

Have a great day!

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

