03/15/2012

Weigh-in Day!  It’s been 4 weeks since my last weigh-in and I was really looking forward to seeing what the “official” scales would tell me.  I was pleasantly surprised.  I was down to 205.6 pounds which is a loss of 12.5 pounds since my last weigh-in.  I lost about 3 pounds per week which is not shabby at all!  I lost lots of inches too which I have input into the My Statistics section.

I took the time to weigh my clothes this morning so I could wear the lightest clothes possible since they insist I be dressed when I have my weight done…LOL!  The clothes I wore weighed in at 1 pound 3 ounces.  Now don’t you think it would be appropriate for them to deduct those from the total weight?  I do…ROFL!!!

I can’t believe I am this close to being in the 100’s.  My doctor and I were discussing the last time I weighed this little and it was at least 20 years ago when I weighed less than 200 pounds. I had just given up on trying to lose weight after trying weightloss plan after weightloss plan and not succeeding at any of them.  Ideal Protein seems to be perfect for me as everything is already planned out and I don’t have to do any figuring or keep track of anything.  Perfect! So glad my doctor suggested I try this diet to help solve some of my health problems…high blood sugar, high cholesterol, high blood pressure.  It has done just that!  I no longer have high blood sugar, my cholesterol has dropped considerably & I am on only one med instead of two for my high blood pressure.  Once I start exercising again the cholesterol & blood pressure will become even better.  And as I lose more weight I think they will eventually become normal…something to look forward to!

All in all it was an excellent day!  Next weigh-in is in 3 weeks.

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

