04/03/2012

I’m still going strong!  I am now below 200 pounds on my scale at home!  I hit 199.4 on March 28, 2012.  That means I have lost a total of 50 pounds and gotten below 200 pounds in 16 weeks!  Of course, it jumped back up to 200 the next day but since then the weight has continued to go down.  This morning I was at 197.8!!!  Can’t wait until Thursday when I have my “official” weigh-in.  I’m hoping the doctor’s office scale will be kind and let me be below 200 there too. With clothes on and having eaten breakfast and started my water consumption, I can add 2-3 pounds easily when I weigh-in there. So I guess we will see what happens.

I have to tell you, I never dreamt I would lose this much weight so quickly without feeling like I was totally starving myself.  During my past diets it felt like I was HUNGRY all the time! I was constantly thinking about food.  Planning when I could eat again.  Thinking about what I was going to eat.  Wishing I could eat more than I was going to eat…LOL!!!  Not this time.  I DO plan ahead by writing out what I will be having IP related for 3 weeks so I can stock up on those packets at my weigh-in.  But the rest of the time I hardly think about food at all until I am appropriately hungry.  Like right now.  My stomach is starting to grumble and it is almost 6:00 pm so I need to be preparing my supper.  Guess I better get busy before my tummy grumble turns into a roar!

Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

