06/02/2012

I KNEW if I was just patient and stayed focused it would eventually pay off for me! 

Today I weighed in at 179.6 pounds!!!  Whoopee!  I won’t be surprised if I pop back up for a little bit but at least the movement has started again.  I need to learn to trust the process and not become discouraged when the weight doesn’t fall off of me as fast as I would like it to. 

I need to remember that I have already come a long way in my journey.  I have lost almost 70 pounds so far and am getting wonderfully close to my goal weight of 145 pounds.  So I have nothing to complain about at all!

Hope your journey is just as fantastic as mine has been!

3 Responses to “06/02/2012”

  1. PushDumpFatButton Says:

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

  2. Robin Says:

    That is wonderful! I will remember this when I get stuck!

    • Nan Says:

      Thanks Robin! I think we often try to “do” something when we have a stall because we can’t stand not seeing those scale numbers going down. But, if we are following the protocol, we just need to continue on and eventually our bodies will release the weight. Good luck!


Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

