09/30/2012

I added a few new recipes under the Recipe tab today.

I removed the old Pizza Flavored Bread recipe and put a new Pizza Bread recipe on which (I think) is better.  This new one doesn’t have any baking powder or oil in it…it really isn’t needed.  And why use your oil allotment on it if it really isn’t needed?  Use it in the next recipe!

I also added a new Sweet Oil & Vinegar Salad Dressing which is my new favorite for dressing my salads.

In case you missed it last week, I added a really good Rhubarb Bake.  It uses the Da Vinci Sugar Free Praline Syrup but you can substitute  the Vanilla Syrup instead if you want to or if that is all you have available.  I just think the Praline flavor adds a little something to it.

This week has been a struggle for me all week long because of how thouroghly exhausted I have been.  But I have managed to get through it by trying to stick with on-protocol foods when the eating urge has happened.  This week, if I have those urges to eat when I KNOW I’m not hungry but am just needing some comfort, I’m going to try chewing gum instead. The act of chewing may be all I need because I am positive I’m not needing anything more to eat.  I will let you know how it goes.

4 Responses to “09/30/2012”

  1. mari Says:

    I too have stumbled onto your blog as I was looking for recipes for my IP page on pintrest. I read your blog from the very beginning until now and I am so impressed with how you have been doing through all of your adversities. I am looking forward to your further posts and all of your future success. Keep it ip girl, you are a real inspiration.

    • Nan Says:

      Thank you so much. Your kind words are very much appreciated.

  2. Mary Says:

    I hope this coming week is easier for you! I wanted to say that I tried the orange dressing which was fantastic! My husband loved it and so did I! I also tried it with Raspberry which was equally as good! Thank you and I look forward to trying your new recipe. 🙂

    • Nan Says:

      Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed the dressing and I’m glad to hear it is just as good made with the raspberry fruit spread. I bet the strawberry fruit spread would work just as well.


Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

