11/06/2012

The renewal date for me to be able to use idealproteinjourney.com as my web address is coming up soon and I have decided not to renew that site address.

I was hoping that I could off-set some of the cost of maintaining that web address by people clicking on the advertisements that appear on my blog.  Unfortunately, that has not been the case.  In fact, I have not received one penny from those ads, so people must not be clicking on them at all.  I don’t pay attention to what they advertise but, since this is a blog about losing weight, I can only surmise they must be advertising something that references diets.

Some time in December, the idealproteinjourney.com link will no longer work and the blog will only be accessible with the longer https://idealproteinjourney.wordpress.com link.

3 Responses to “11/06/2012”

  1. htnw Says:

    Nan
    I will miss reading your blog but will try and follow on the address you provided. Although i have phased off ideal protein myself – enlarged thyroid (when i stopped the diet it went back to normal size – i think it was the lack of Iodine in the diet) i am planning on doing phoase two in February . I wish you the best of luck and thank you for sharing your journey.

    • Nan Says:

      I use sea salt with iodine. I buy it in my local grocery store and the brand name is Hain Pure Foods. It comes in a container that looks just like regular table salt. Maybe you could try using that in place of the uniodized products. Best of luck to you!

  2. htnwilson Says:

    I will miss your blog and will look for it on the adddress provided. Although i have stopped Ideal Protein due to my thyroid becomming enlarged I beleive from lack of Iodine ( when i stopped the diet it went back down to normal size ) i am planning on going back on phoase two when the $$ allows. Hopefully in February. I wish you the best of luck and thank you for shariing your journey with us.


Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

