11/19/2012

I had my 3-week weigh-in this morning.  I lost 1.2 pounds total.  It seems like my losses are just creeping along as I get closer to my goal weight.  I’m also getting just plain tired of being on Phase 1.

I’m seriously thinking about phasing off and going into maintenance for a while.  Some days I just can’t make myself stay on-protocol.  And the closer I get to my goal weight, the harder it seems.  Is this weight “good enough”? Yes, I can be satisfied with being a size 14 and wearing medium tops. But is this weight “healthy enough”?  THAT is the real question and I don’t have a good answer for it right now.  Maybe if I phase off, start the maintenance phase and begin exercising again I will get some of my oomph back. Then at a later date I could go back onto Phase 1 and take the rest of the weight off.  I’m going to think hard about this and, if the next 3 weeks don’t go better, I will talk about it with my coach.

3 Responses to “11/19/2012”

  1. Kara Says:

    I know that it’s hard to stay on protocol, but I can attest, and I didn’t believe anyone who ever told me this, that getting BACK onto protocol is so much harder than just staying on it in the first place. You’re into your 3rd week, how much have you lost so far? Talk to your coach for sure for support and advice. Phasing off is a total pain to rebound from, maybe try phasing down to phase 2 (protein with lunch AND dinner) and go back to exercising, or switch up when you have your protein during the day. You can totally do this, I promise!

    • Nan Says:

      LOL…third week indeed! I have actually been on Ideal Protein since December 9th 2011 with a short break during the summer when I had major surgery. So I have actually been on it actively for 38 weeks and have lost 87 pounds. I have had a hard time getting back on Phase 1 since I phased off for the surgery so I understand how hard it is to get back onto protocol. The fact is, I’m just tired of it right now and think I need a break. Like I said, I will do some thinking about it and decide when I have my next weigh-in in 3 weeks.

      • Kara Says:

        Sometimes we need a break to get re-prioritized, I feel your pain 🙂 Congrats on all your success so far, and props to making it 38 weeks, that’s insane, I hit “almost” goal after 15 and took a break, which I’m still on *sigh*, hoping a new gym membership with my husband will help me kick start this. Again.


Would love to hear from you...please leave a comment!

